Control Center 2.0 - Fan setting not working - GPU

drumks

Bronze Level Poster
Hi,

Control Center 2.0 is not working for the GPU fan.

When i put it to "Automatic" or "Personnal" the GPU fan stay at 20%.

I have to put it on "Maximum" to reach 100% fan use.

Any one have a solution ?

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    162.5 KB · Views: 935
  • Capturee.JPG
    Capturee.JPG
    151.5 KB · Views: 727
  • Captureeee.JPG
    Captureeee.JPG
    150.6 KB · Views: 850

ubuysa

The BSOD Doctor
I'm no expert on Control Center, but what you're seeing is what's expected gievn the images you posted.

On Personalise the CPU temp is 71C and the fan is at 59% - from the graph of CPU temp vs Fan% that's about right.

On Automatic the CPU temp is at 73C and the fan is at 53% - from the graph we just saw that's about in the right ballpark.

You'll need to stress the CPU more on the Personalise and Automatic settings to see whether (or not) the fan speed ramps up. From that first graph the fan should be at 100% when the CPU is over 80C....

drumks

Bronze Level Poster
You are talking about CPU temp but the problem is the GPU.

Even if i stress test the GPU the fan stay at 20% in personnal or automatic mode

I tried to reinstall control center with the lastest or oldest version but nothing helped

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
You are talking about CPU temp but the problem is the GPU.

Even if i stress test the GPU the fan stay at 20% in personnal or automatic mode

I tried to reinstall control center with the lastest or oldest version but nothing helped
Where are you installing control center from?

SpyderTracks

We love you Ukraine
417.xx i don’t remember.
The driver used is the one in my PCs account
PCS don’t hold up to date drivers, they usually only have the ones at time of shipping.

For nvidia you need to download direct from nvidia. They’ll likely be outdated.

drumks

Bronze Level Poster
I will try with 430.86 driver. You are right.